This or That Book Tag

Hey!

I am doing the This or That Book Tag – feel free to particpate and leave a link in the comments 🙂

Okay, let’s begin…

Physical book or E-book?

I love physical books but it’s just not practical for me to buy them anymore. Instead, I choose to invest in ebooks that I can read on my Kindle!

Audio or Book in hand?

I definitely prefer a book in hand but I have listened to audiobooks before and I think they’re pretty cool. However, audiobooks do take longer to finish and since I’m swamped with unrealistic amounts of homework, it’s more efficient for me to read rather than listen.

Paperback or Hardcover?

Paperbacks always! (There is no real reason behind my preference of paperbacks.)

Adult or Young Adult?

Young Adult of-course! I think I’m too young to read adult… 😀

Series or standalone?

Both! I love series because if I really enjoyed the first book, I know the series isn’t over and I can keep reading. On the other hand, standalone books are great because there are no cliffhanger endings and all the loose ends are tied up at the end of the book. Also, instead of having to wait for the next book to come out, I can move on to something else.

Dog ears or bookmarks?

Bookmarks – I strongly dislike dog-earing books.

Breaking the spine or barely opening the book?

I don’t like breaking the spine but sometimes I do (accidentally). Barely opening the book sounds rather inconvenient though…

Borrow or buy?

Usually I buy books. I enjoy buying books because I can re-read them as often as I want to but I’ve borrowed books before.

Bookstore or online?

This is a tough one because as much as I love bookstores, sometimes it’s just more convenient and even cheaper to buy online! So I guess I’d say both!

Fiction or non-fiction?

Fiction – I’m not a big fan of non-fiction.

Fantasy world or real life issues?

Both! It’s nice to lose myself in a fantasy world once in a while but I still like books that give me a big dose of reality.

Kindle, iPad, or other?

Kindle! 😀 I’ve only had my Kindle for less than a year (after nabbing it from my dad) but I am in love with it!!

Monster read or short & sweet?

Both! Although sometimes I’m really not in the mood for a monster read so honestly it just depends. Other times, I’m prepared to spend hours on a monster read if it’s a book that’s really worth reading.

Starry-eyed romance or full of action?

I love “starry-eyed romances” but I personally think that even books focused on romance should have an actual plot. I like action books too but I’m more of a romantic.

Curl up in a Snuggie or bathe in the sun?

Neither! To be honest, I strongly dislike sun-bathing and I’ve never worn a snuggie in my life. Most of the time I just sit at my writing desk and read.

Read the review or decide for yourself?

Usually I read reviews because I feel better about spending huge amounts of money on books if other people have enjoyed those books too. Sometimes I decide for myself – usually those are during spur-of-the-moment buys where I just randomly pop into a bookstore and pick something that looks interesting. If it’s a book in a series I’ve loved or from an author whose writing I enjoy reading, then I don’t bother reading a review.

Zombies or unicorns?

Neither. I get scared easily so I don’t read horror books. I would have picked unicorns when I was younger but now I’ve lost interest in them..

(I’m not sure if saying “neither” qualifies as “cheating” but I’m being honest.)

So I’m not tagging anyone in particular – if you want to participate, just leave a comment with a link to your blog post.

🙂 Rachana

Tagged , , , ,

11 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

  1. oh i want to try this 🙂

    Like

  2. […] was on Inspiredbyliterature’s page and I saw this. It looks fun so might as well try it. No need to explain how it works because […]

    Like

  3. […] Tag : This or That? (15 views) – Booktag I saw on Inspiredbyliterature’s blog. It was fun and quite hard answering “This” and […]

    Like

  4. […] stealing this off of the lovely Read? Read. blog. And she got this from Inspired By Literature. Feel free to do it […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

