Would You Rather Book Tag

Hello!

I found this book tag on Todd’s blog and here’s the link: http://toddmedici.wordpress.com/2014/08/21/would-you-rather-book-tag/ You should totally go check his blog post out 🙂

Would you rather…Read only trilogies or stand alones?

Oh this is hard! I think I’d rather read only trilogies because the majority of books I currently read are part of a series. Since I’m used to reading those kinds of books, I guess I’d stick with them.

Would you rather…Read only Male or Female Authors?

Female. Authors like J. K Rowling and Cassandra Clare have me rushing to the bookstore to buy their latest. In general, I just enjoy reading female authors’ writing.

Would you rather…Shop at Barnes&Noble or on Amazon.

Amazon. The only reason for this is that I haven’t bought anything at Barnes & Noble yet but I frequently buy ebooks from the Amazon Kindle store.

Would you rather…Have all books become T.V Shows or Movies?

Probably movies. I like a lot of movies based on YA novels even though I know they’re not the most accurate adaptations but I just like seeing the characters in my head come to life on the screen! Also I don’t have much time to watch T.V Shows anymore :-/

Would you rather…Read 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?

5 books per week!! 5 pages would be torture for me. I love reading and time just seems to fly when I read so reading 5 pages is not an option.

Would you rather…Only read your top 20 favorite books or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

Always read new ones! I do enjoy re-reading my favorite books but I love discovering great new books too. I just don’t think I would learn or grow if I just stuck with my favorite books.

Would you rather…Be a librarian or book seller? 

Librarian. I love libraries and I feel more relaxed in them than I do in book stores..

Would you rather…Be a professional reviewer or author?

Author. I know I only write book reviews (and other “stuff) on this blog but I love writing! However, one of the benefits of being a professional reviewer would be that I would get to read books before they’re released to the public and (of-course) getting paid to read and share my thoughts 😀

Would you rather…Only read your favorite genre, or every genre except your favorite?

Favorite genre – although honestly, I have a lot of “favorite” genres. I guess I would just feel more happy if I could read books in my favorite genre instead of other genres.

Would you rather…Only read physical books or e-books?

I would rather only read physical books because I like the feel of holding them while I read. Only problem with this would be that I wouldn’t be able to read on my kindle when I travel (which is just more convenient for me).

Okay! So this wraps up today’s book tag. Hope you enjoyed reading it 🙂 Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Would You Rather Book Tag

  1. Alison says:

    Great answers! I think I would like to see more book turn into tv shows. Movies can be awesome but that’s still a lot of material to cram into 90-120 minutes. I’d like to think that they could do a better job adapting a book with a larger time frame.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      Thank you! I really appreciate your comment 🙂
      I agree with you about the tv shows. Hopefully when that happens I’ll have time to watch them!
      I think you make a good point about how movies have to fit in so much information in a small time frame but I think there are some book-to-movie adaptations that have done this better than others.

      Like

Leave a Reply

