The Social Media Book Tag

Hey!
I found this book tag on The Ramblings of a Literature Nerd’s blog. Here’s the link to the post: http://theramblingsofaliteraturenerd.wordpress.com/2014/07/22/the-social-media-book-tag/

First of, I’d just like to start by saying that I’m not much of a social networker. All I have is an Instagram account with less than 100 followers! 😉 But just to satisfy my craving for social media, I decided to do this tag..

This tag involves connecting 7 different social media websites to books.

Twitter- your favorite shortest book.

For this one, I have to agree with The Ramblings of a Literature Nerd and say The Giver by Lois Lowry. I read it in.. 6th grade (maybe?) and I quite enjoyed it.

Facebook- a book everyone pressured you into reading- 

The Fault in our Stars by John Green. My Language Arts teacher was telling us to read it.. all my friends were raving about it..I just felt like everyone had read it and I was missing out.

Tumblr- a book you read before it was cool- 

At this point, I’m afraid I’ve got to admit that I usually read “popular” books… I’m not much of a risk-taker in real life and this applies to my preference in mostly reading books that have been recommended by someone.  And this is not because I dismiss books that aren’t hyped about but because I’m not someone who finds it easy to take a “leap of faith.” But don’t worry – I might “follow the crowd” on what books to read but I definitely don’t base my opinions on what everyone else thinks.

Myspace- a book you don’t remember if you liked or not-

Well if I don’t remember whether I liked the book or not, usually it’s because I don’t really remember the book itself! So I’m going to have to skip this one (sorry!)..

Instagram- a book so beautiful you had to instagram it

10429045

Well I own Instagram but I rarely post pictures of books. However if I were to do so, I’d do Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.

Youtube- a book you wish would be turned into a movie

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. I loved reading this book so so much!!! I desperately want to see how Anna and Étienne would look like – they are one of my favorite couples.

Goodreads- a book you recommend to everyone

I recommend many books but usually my recommendations vary depending on who I’m issuing them to. In the end, I don’t think there are that many books which everyone could read and claim they actually enjoyed. So I’ll pick that seems to have been all over the internet for a while.. The Fault in our Stars by John Green! (Although I think most people have probably already read this book..but if you haven’t, no worries!)

So that concludes todays book tag 🙂 Hope you enjoyed it! Oh and who am I tagging? Anyone and everyone who wants to participate 😀 Have fun! If you’re participating, don’t forget to include a link to your post in the comments below 🙂 I’d love to see to your blog (post).

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Social Media Book Tag

  1. I need Anna and the French kiss movie in my life!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

