The Book Cake Tag

screen-shot-2014-10-19-at-7-55-37-pm

Hey guys!
Another book tag and I was tagged by The Book Necessity. Go check her awesome blog out! πŸ™‚ Click here to see her blog post!

This book tag works like this: you get have the basic cake ingredients which you need to match to a book.

screen-shot-2014-10-19-at-9-21-02-pm179064

The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale because the beginning felt slow but once I got into the story, I really started enjoying it.

screen-shot-2014-10-21-at-7-37-39-pmSherlock-Holmes

Sherlock Holmes books by Sir ArthurΒ Conan Doyle has always been one of my favorite mystery fiction books because the plot has always been fast-paced and exciting.

screen-shot-2014-10-21-at-7-47-53-pm24770

After reading the synopsis, I thought I’d give this series a go because the author was so popular but I never expected to enjoy it as much as I did. From the synopsis, I expected the book to be more on the shallow side but instead it was actually really interesting.

screen-shot-2014-10-21-at-8-11-47-pm6936382

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins is one of my all time favorite books. It was adorable, beautiful and at times heartbreakingly realistic.

screen-shot-2014-10-22-at-7-26-36-amΒ 9627755

This is definitely one of those books I could re-read five times and still love.

screen-shot-2014-10-22-at-7-33-19-amThe Mortal Instruments , Cassandra Clare

Cassandra Clare’s TMI series never fail to make me feel better.

screen-shot-2014-10-22-at-7-40-45-amgrid-cell-1831-1372864799-4

Well I don’t like picking favorites but I did really enjoy Unsouled by Neal Shusterman. He is a brilliant author! If you haven’t read any of the books in the Unwind series then you really need to!! πŸ™‚ (Although I’ve got to warn you that the stories are a bit sinister and maybe even scary but for someone who avoids horror stories (me), I think I actually enjoyed it a lot!)

Hope you guys have been enjoying my book tags and I’m tagging anyone who’s reading this and wants to participate! πŸ™‚

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “The Book Cake Tag

  1. thehopefulone says:

    Anna and Isla in one post! This makes me very happy!
    By the way, I tagged you in my most recent post (Oct. 29) πŸ™‚ Hope you do it πŸ˜€
    And while I’m at it, you might want to do my Achilles Heel Tag on Youtube. Just search Books and Paint Flourish, that’s my username πŸ™‚ Subscribe as well if you can!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

