#BookBlogWriMo: History of Your Blog

bookblogwrimo-banner

This is an version of NaNoWriMo for book bloggers. There’s a prompt for each day discussing various aspects of blogging. #BookBlogWriMo is hosted by Book Bumblings.

Today’s Prompt: History of Your Blog: Tell us how you got started! When did you start your blog? Why? What have been some of your trials and tribulations? How many pigs did you have to sacrifice to get people to see your Facebook posts?

I started my blog on the first of August 2014. I’ve always loved reading and when my best friend started her book blog, I realized I could take my passion to the next level by doing that. However, blogging was harder than I anticipated but also totally addicting (in a good way) and so much fun!! 😀

Since I haven’t been blogging for a very long time, my blog does not have a very long history. Right now, I blog book reviews, memes, book tags, and/or awards.

One of my trials and tribulations was figuring out how to produce new content three or four times a week for my loyal followers. And for me every time I hit publish, I was always worried that what I’m posting wouldn’t be good enough..But now I know that if I kept thinking like that, then I would have 51 unpublished blog posts instead of 51 published blog posts! 

I have not sacrificed any pigs because I’m a vegetarian and I don’t believe in animal cruelty. (I’m not criticizing non-vegetarians, these are just my personal opinions.)

But I’m really not a huge social networker and you may have noticed that I don’t have any links to twitter, facebook, instagram, or even snapchat on my blog..And although I believe in the power of social media, I also know that I don’t have the time to maintain a social media account for my blog.

Other trials and tribulations?… Another would be trying to figure out the “magic formula” for getting more followers.. I discovered that there isn’t one!… or at-least not really so I decided to focus on being myself instead. How did that work out for me? I now have 59 followers and its only been about 2 months since I started this blog. This would be the appropriate moment to segue into a huge thank-you for all the people who took a chance on the newbie to the blogosphere and followed my blog! I hope my blog has entertained, interested or even amused you. If you have any suggestions for blog posts or book recommendations for me – then don’t hesitate to leave a comment on my blog posts. ❤

Are you participating in #BookBlogWriMo or NaBloPoMo? If so tell me about your experience so far! 🙂

Tagged , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “#BookBlogWriMo: History of Your Blog

  1. leannaatc says:

    Hi! I’m doing BookBlogWriMo too!

    Glad to find a new book blogger! 59 followers in 2 months is really good, especially since you’re just starting out. Don’t worry, after a while you’ll find your niche. I’ve discovered that it’s more about writing content that’s really good for the followers you have, and cultivating that relationship between you and your readers on your blog.

    Can’t wait to read more from you this month! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. click here says:

    Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is excellent, aas well as the
    content!

    Like

Leave a Reply

