#BookBlogWriMo: Why You Blog

bookblogwrimo-banner

This is an version of NaNoWriMo for book bloggers. There’s a prompt for each day discussing various aspects of blogging. #BookBlogWriMo is hosted by Book Bumblings.

Today’s Prompt: Why You Blog – Again, self-explanatory. This is a pretty loaded question! Okay well I’m not the most outgoing or bold person and if you met me for the first time, you’d probably describe me as shy but nice. But when I blog? I get to meet new people from the safety of my room… And this doesn’t mean that if I offend someone it’s okay – this just means that I’m more willing to say “Hi” first and take some risks (while hopefully following “blogger etiquette.”)

Then there is the obvious reason – I love reading and I want to share my passion for books with others. But there’s another reason I discovered to keep blogging. There’s this rush I get from publishing posts and knowing that there are people  out there who are actually going to read what I wrote! Like wow..And it humbles me to know that someone out there is taking time out of their day to read what I think and maybe even respond in the comments!

Thank you to everyone who has read, commented, or liked my blog posts. And of-course thanks to my followers (for not unfollowing when I spam their feed).

***Sorry I’m posting this a day late because my wordpress malfunctioned and it didn’t post as scheduled 😦

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

