#BookBlogWriMo: #TBT – Favorite Childhood Books

bookblogwrimo-banner

This is an version of NaNoWriMo for book bloggers. There’s a prompt for each day discussing various aspects of blogging. #BookBlogWriMo is hosted by Book Bumblings.

Today’s Prompt: #TBT – Favorite Childhood Books – What were some of your favorite books way back when? This could be a read from before you could read, or what you spent summers by the pool with in high school.

Alright, for this blog post, I’m just going to compile a list of favorite childhood books.. Since I’ve been writing short posts lately, this will hopefully make up for that 🙂 Note: some of these book were read when I was 6-8 years old and others were read when I was 11 or 12.

Pippi Long Stocking

Books by Enid Blyton (e.g. Famous Five)

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Road Dahl

The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis

Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine

Little House series by Laura Ingalls Wilder

Winnie-The-Pooh

The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster

The Ramona series by Beverly Clearly

Ralph S. Mouse series by Beverly Cleary

Wow… This was some trip down memory lane huh? 🙂 Hope you enjoyed this post and let me know if you remember reading any of these childhood books in the comments!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “#BookBlogWriMo: #TBT – Favorite Childhood Books

  1. I love so many of these!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My local doctors office had a copy of Ralph S. Mouse, so I basically read that or the big book of children’s books they have whenever I went.

    Like

    • Rachana says:

      😀 That’s great! Since I used to live in Tokyo, I couldn’t understand any of the children’s books in the local doctors office but I’d leaf through them anyway. It was fun looking through the colorful pages and staring at the Japanese characters I couldn’t understand. 🙂

      Like

  3. thehopefulone says:

    I remember reading The Magic Tree house books!! ❤ Good times…good times 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

