#BookBlogWriMo: Your Blogging Workflow

bookblogwrimo-banner

This is an version of NaNoWriMo for book bloggers. There’s a prompt for each day discussing various aspects of blogging. #BookBlogWriMo is hosted by Book Bumblings.

Today’s Prompt: Your Blogging Workflow – Lifters can take their #gymflow and shove it. Share your blogging process and rituals using the hashtag #blogflow.

My book blog is for book reviews so the process usually involves finishing a book.. Then a day or two later, I type up a draft for my book review and edit it until I like it. Then I leave it as a draft and let it sit for a few weeks. Then I finally make some final changes and publish it.

For book tags and memes, I usually type up them up on weekends and schedule them. But sometimes I might get inspired by something in my blog feed – and in this case, I usually open up a new post and start typing up my idea 🙂

I don’t really have any blogging rituals. I’m just a girl sitting at her laptop.. typing up blog posts and hitting publish when I’m done! (Sorry to disappoint you if you were hoping to read dramatic confessions of voodoo magic and sorcery. :P)

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

