#BookBlogWriMo: Least Favorite Book Blogging Things

bookblogwrimo-banner

This is an version of NaNoWriMo for book bloggers. There’s a prompt for each day discussing various aspects of blogging. #BookBlogWriMo is hosted by Book Bumblings.

Today’s Prompt:  Least Favorite Book Blogging Things – Yeah, sometimes blogging is a pain in the ass. Tell us why.

Drafting book reviews can be a pain when I don’t know what I want to say or how to say it. Eventually, I discover the words that were evading me but that process of drafting the book review is still frustrating at times.

Another thing that’s frustrating is spending ages on blog posts.. I like to have structure to everything so I tend to outline, schedule, and make to-do lists no matter what I’m doing. This is annoying when it comes to blogging because I am never truly done!!! As soon as I finish a blog post, I realize that I need to write another one and so the the process just feels so never-ending… I know this is also a good thing because it allows blogs to evolve with the times instead of staying static but when you’re typing away on an overheating laptop… I mean I’m sure you’ve all been there – I have and I’ve only been doing this for two months!!

Venting my frustrations about blogging in this blog posts was both fun and nice… And now I feel better but I do apologize for the rant! Perhaps that was a bit unexpected since I’m not usually so openly negative (but perhaps you disagree?). 😉 Let me know in the comments about your least favorite blogging things! Or share a link to your #BookBlogWriMo post which may have gotten buried in my super-long feed. 

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

