#BookBlogWriMo: How You Deal with Book Hangovers

bookblogwrimo-banner

This is an version of NaNoWriMo for book bloggers. There’s a prompt for each day discussing various aspects of blogging. #BookBlogWriMo is hosted by Book Bumblings.

Today’s Prompt: How You Deal with Book Hangovers – Pig out? Take a nap? How do you deal?

Whenever I experience these, I deal with them by:

1) Watching TV-Shows! I’ve usually got multiple tv-shows that I need to catch up on so this is the perfect opportunity to do so…

tumblr_mo9hh0SJNE1qhcrb0o2_500

2) Playing games on my iPhone.. I’m always scouting the Apple Store for great (free) games and this is the time to start using those apps.

tumblr_mrcmv6Mqvk1rvkvumo1_1280

3) Do my homework/study/play the piano. Admittedly this is the least attractive option but if I immerse myself in things I need to do then I eventually get bored and read a book to escape that boredom.

tumblr_mmcbubaBOG1spk6alo1_500

To address the other options available in the prompt…..I don’t pig out or nap.. 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “#BookBlogWriMo: How You Deal with Book Hangovers

  1. It take me so long to get over a book hangover. To get over a book, I have to get under another one! xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

