#BookBlogWriMo: Authors You’re Thankful For

bookblogwrimo-banner

This is an version of NaNoWriMo for book bloggers. There’s a prompt for each day discussing various aspects of blogging. #BookBlogWriMo is hosted by Book Bumblings.

Today’s Prompt: Authors You’re Thankful For – Who’s sitting at your dream Thanksgiving table?

This is a pretty loaded question… There are so many authors I’m thankful to for changing the way I think and writing books that I would re-read until I knew the story by heart. Instead of making a list with 20 names, I’ll just name two authors: Enid Blyton and J. K Rowling.

Enid Blyton because I spent my childhood reading books like Famous Five and the Secret Seven. I loved anything and everything by her and for a while I would only buy her books at the bookstore.

J. K Rowling because I stayed up late reading the Harry Potter series and I never do that (I believe in getting my beauty sleep).

tumblr_nfebvtVN4E1qzcmp3o2_1280

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

