Achilles Heel Book Tag

I was (sort-of) tagged for the Achilles Heel Book Tag a while ago by The Hopeful Ones. The tag is on her youtube channel which you should check it out. So thanks for tagging me and I’m sorry I didn’t get around to doing it until a month later! 🙂

1. Which type of setting are you a sucker for?

I love romantic settings like candlelit restaurants or even beaches. I always prefer quiet, relaxed places over hectic/busy/crowded locations.

2. What genre makes you go nuts and obsessed?

I love reading YA fiction – more specifically sci-fi, contemporary, and fantasy. If the book is from one of these genres and I’m having a great time reading it, then I’ll “go nuts and obsessed.” There’s no particular genre which is “the one” for me.
3. What type of characters hit your soft spot?

Ones who are brave and determined but also have their share of struggles. Protagonists with too many unappealing traits definitely turn me off/annoy me.

4. Which book relationship makes you go weak in the knees? 

The romantic but realistic ones. I don’t mind kissing but I tend to skip anything that makes me too uncomfortable.

5. What type of plot would probably be the end of you?

I’ve never really thought about this before but.. I think plots where there is just action would be the end of me. I like action but only when its mixed in with other “stuff.”

It was fun doing this tag so I hope you enjoyed reading this blog post! 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Achilles Heel Book Tag

  1. thehopefulone says:

    YAY! You did the tag! I appreciate your answers and I appreciate you for taking time to sit down and watch my very awkward self on Youtube hahaha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      Hahaha I know I took forever to get around to it (and I’m really sorry for that!) but it was fun 😛 And btw you’re not awkward at all! (I’m pretty awkward myself on video.. which is why I’m not a Youtuber! :D)

      Like

Leave a Reply

