12 Days of Books Tag

your-text-here-3

I saw this tag on Infinity Reads but it was created by Falling Down the Book Hole.

On the first day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
A Partridge in a Pear Tree  : The Partridge Stood Alone In The Pear Tree? What is Your Favorite Stand Alone? 

#scandal by Sarah Ockler. A super fun book – I laughed at-least once while reading a chapter. 

On the second day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Two Turtle Doves : Love Is In The Air, Who Is You OTP?

It would be either Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices, Alec from The Mortal Instruments or Magnus Bane from the Mortal Instruments. 

On the third day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Three French Hens :  In The Spirit Of Threes, What Is The Best Trilogy Your Have Read?

Without doubt the Anna and the French Kiss series by Stephanie Perkins.

On the fourth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Four Calling Birds : Since Series Usually Consist of Four or More Books What Is Your Favorite Series?

The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. You know… the one with sexy aliens in it! 😛

On the fifth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Five Golden Rings : One Ring To Rule Them All! Who is Your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

Let’s just go with Voldemort from the Harry Potter series. His appearance is distasteful and he goes around murdering people… Just my type of villain! 😉

On the sixth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Six Geese a Laying : Creation Is A Beautiful Thing! What is Your Favorite World/World-Building?

I love great world-building in dystopian and fantasy novels. To name a few: The Lunar Chronicles, Daughter of Smoke and Bone series, Divergent series, The Mortal Instruments, etc. etc.

On the seventh day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Seven Swans a Swimming: Who Needs Seven Swans When All It Takes Is One Good Animal Sidekick To Make A Hero Rock! Who Is Your Favorite Animal Sidekick?

I have no clue?!… Sorry I’m going to have to skip this question.

On the eighth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Eight Maids a Milking: Milk Is So 18th Century! Which Book or Series Takes Beverages/Food To A Whole New Level?

I don’t remember much about the food from the books I read so the only thing that comes to mind is butterbeer from Harry Potter.

On the ninth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Nine Ladies Dancing : Dancing is Just One Skill of a Lady! Who is Your Favorite Kickass Female Lead?

KAROU! She’s beautiful, smart and incredibly talented in more than one way!

On the tenth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Ten Lords a Leaping: Leaping Lords? How About Who Is Your Favorite Leading Lad?

Tobias from Allegiant.

On the eleventh day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Eleven Pipers Piping: Where Would We Be Without Music? What Is Your Favorite Book or Bookish Thing That Deals With Music? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

I like listening to music albums of movies that were based on books… (I suppose that sort-of counts?) Anyway, I used to like listening to the Hunger Games album and the Mortal Instruments album… I don’t have any current favorites as I haven’t had the chance to watch movies…

On the twelfth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
12 Drummers Drumming: Drum Roll Please…………………….What Is Your Favorite Read of This Year?

Well I can’t pick favorites! That would be unfair and… I think a book from the Lux series or Lunar Chronicles 😀 But I think #scandal would probably deserve that designation because it sucked me in so completely and I couldn’t stop thinking about the characters! Okay so this is technically true about most books I love but still..!

So that’s it for this book tag! Do go check out  Infinity Reads and Falling Down the Book Hole. They are both great blogs and totally worth looking at 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “12 Days of Books Tag

  1. infinityreads says:

    Cool answers! btw where is Karou from?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

