Bookish Bingo: 2015 New Year Edition

bookish-bingo

I’d like to announce that I’ll be participating in Bookish Bingo hosted by Great Imaginations for my first time! 🙂

janfebmar

The rules:

This bingo will run from January to the end of March.

-You may include one DNF.
-Remember, one square per book.

I’ll keep my progress updated on this blog post (the books I’ve crossed out are the ones I’ve read so far – the rest are books I plan on reading to cover each square).

Progress: 

Middle Grade: The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente

Magical Realism: The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

2015 Debut: The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall

Pink Cover: Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Male POV: Half Bad by Sally Green

Mystery or Thriller: Deception Point by Dan Brown

Fairies or Fae: Lips Touch: Three Times by Laini Taylor

‘Pretty Dress Cover’: Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

Romance: My True Love Gave To Me: Twelve Holiday Stories edited by Stephanie Perkins

Start a Series: Soulless by Gail Carriger

Super Powers: Shadow Study by Maria V. Snyder

Gold Lettering: The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

Based on Mythology: Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Fairy Tale Retelling: Princess of Thorns by Stacey Jay

2014 Release You Missed: Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler

Free: Rite of Rejection by Kellie Sheridan

White Cover: Deviation by Heather Hildenbrand

Blue Cover: The Vanishing Girl by Laura Thalassa

LGBT QIA: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Over 400 Pages: The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Bookish Bingo: 2015 New Year Edition

  1. I really want to try this but I have no idea how it works… I’ve never done it before either. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rachana says:

      Okay, well I guess you just post saying your signing up/want to participate and then comment on the blog post of the website of whoever is hosting the bookish bingo. (Optional: You make a list of books you’re going to read for each square so that you win 😀 )

      Like

  2. I just saw your comment. . Thank You! Im definitely joining xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

