Loony Literate Launch (Blog Hop!)

loony-literate-launch

Considering this is just my second blog hop, I’m pretty excited! Emily @ Loony Literate went self-hosted and she’s hosting this blog hop (and giveaway!) in honor of that. If you haven’t already checked out her blog, you really should! 🙂 Now for the…

Blog Hop Q&A

1) What’s something a bit LOONY about you?

Hm..This is a hard one..I really don’t know. I guess one is that despite how much I love reading, I hate staying up past 10 reading anything. Whether its the biology textbook or one of my favorite new releases, by the time its 10 o’clock, I just can’t do anything. I just need my beauty sleep! 😀

2) Since I’m Australian – what’s your favourite book by an Australian author?

I really don’t know..Or perhaps I don’t have one. The thing is, I never really pay attention to where the author of the books I read are from. Even for my favorite authors, the most I know about them is the books they wrote and random factoids I may have heard from a friend.

3) What’s your favourite kind of post to write, and why?

I like question/answer types of posts – kind of like these because I get to express my opinions (totally not self-centred) and if people comment, I might find I have something in common (or not) with them.

4) Favourite genre of YA?

I don’t have one. Sometimes I crave dystopian, other times I want something contemporary. I’m a mood reader and I don’t like sticking to just one genre so as a result I love all of them equally!

5) Biggest blogging goal?

Part of blogging, for me, is staring at my stats and wondering what the hell I’m doing wrong to get so few views on certain blog posts. So my biggest goal would probably be to get one million views on this blog or one thousand followers. 😀 I also want to go self-hosted but I know I’m not ready yet. I also need to see whether I’ll keep going with this blog for at-least a year..and then I can seriously consider going self-hosted.

6) Name another blogger who has been an inspiration to you.

Jessica @ The Book Necessity inspired me to start book blogging. After realizing how fun it could be to have a blog and just have people out there who are reading what you wrote – I was just sold. So I started a blog and did a lot of research.

7) Trivia –

a) a 2014 contemporary YA release where the main character is called Emily (and I loved it, by the way). This author also wrote a book about a road trip.

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson.

b) Madam Rosmerta from Harry Potter makes lovely oak-matured what?

Mead.

8) If you haven’t done this already, look up your full name (or your pen name if you use one) on an anagram finder. What’s the best anagram of your name?

My first name is Rachana and here are my top 3 favorite anagrams:

Changed Ear Ha.

Dancer Age Ha.

Ace Danger Hah.

9) One thing you want to see more of in YA?

Before I might have said that I want to see writers writing about more real life issues or creating more well-rounded but I guess all of that is already happening…I guess I really don’t know what I want to see more of. At-least its not easy to describe. You know those books which leave this impact on you and you walk away feeling like a combination of “what just happened” and how did a book affect me so much? Well I want to keep seeing those kinds of books being published because they are the kind which help you to change, learn and become someone different (and hopefully better).

10) And finally – are you excited about Loony Literate????

Well of-course! I hope this new/self-hosted blog is successful and I look forward to reading future posts on it. 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Loony Literate Launch (Blog Hop!)

  1. Vlora says:

    Hahaha I love your generated names. Especially the last one! There’s a scene from Austin Powers where he says “Danger is my middle name” and I just recently recorded that on Dubsmash (an app that offers sound snippets from movies that you can then act along to), so I thought of that and nearly cracked up (nearly because I’m sitting in a seminar right now).

    I’m also a mood reader, but I can read best at night because I can focus better and everything’s quiet and there are no interruptions! Unless I’m tired, obvsly. 😀

    Like

    • Rachana says:

      Thank you 😀 Good thing you only *nearly* cracked up then!

      That’s true – everything is pretty quiet at night! 😀 I just find myself nodding off after 10 lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

