TWEET! TWEET!

twitter-big

Hey guys!
So I finally got twitter and I’m so glad I did because the last week has been a blast! Retweeting other people and promoting my own blog posts has been really fun. Not to mention all the conversations I’ve had with all the other amazing people using Twitter.  Hopefully, my retweets have helped draw more traffic to your blogs/content and if you’ve retweeted me, followed me, or even liked my tweets – THANK YOU SO MUCH! 

Since this is my first attempt at using social media to promote my book blog, I’m really not sure what I should or shouldn’t be doing. If you have any super-useful tips then tweet them to me or comment below!

Feel free to click on the giant bird at the top of the blog post + follow me! 🙂

Happy blogging!

– Rachana

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “TWEET! TWEET!

  1. Vlora says:

    Yay! I joined twitter a couple of years ago, but quickly abandoned my account because none of my friends was on there. Then I started a new account for my blog and now it’s really fun because there are actually people to follow and talk to! It’s definitely become one of my favorite social media sites. I’m not sure I have any super- useful tips though haha I guess I’m not a fan of using too many hashtags because it makes the tweet less readable and (in my experience) doesn’t actually help that much with getting people to read them, so a well-placed one here or there is more effective in my opinion (not that I’m an expert on the subject :D). I’m also a huge fan of retweeting things I liked because I’ve discovered so many great things that way!

    Like

    • Rachana says:

      Yea I didn’t get a Twitter account until now because not many of my friends use it that often or check it that often. I totally know what you mean though! It’s so much fun chatting with like-minded people. Ahh..I’m kind of guilty of using too many hashtags I think but I just can’t help myself (and I have a feeling it might be why I’ve gotten retweets from really random people). I think I should probably retweet less these days but I can’t resist clicking retweet since I just keep discovering so much great content. Thanks for commenting and offering some tips 🙂 Sorry I didn’t see this soon – somehow it ended up in my spam folder! :/

      Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Congrats on your Twitter ventures! I hope you’re having fun with it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

