The Day and Night Book Tag

Hello!

I’m back with another book tag 🙂 I was tagged for this one (a very very long time ago) by Todd. (Thanks for tagging me!) If you’re reading this and you want to do it then great – go ahead! For this tag, the first letter of each question, when listed vertically spells out Day And Night.

Do you read more in the morning or at night? More in the morning because I’m an early sleeper.

Are there any books that changed the way you thought about things? Yes, many books! 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher was really powerful and Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein left me in a wreck.

YA or Not? Definitely YA! After all most of my book reviews are for YA books.

Are there characters that you honestly believe are real? No but there are many which I wish were real.

Nobody touches my books or I don’t mind loaning my books out? Nobody touches my books! I’m rather possessive and I if I were to loan out books, I’d be worried they’d be returned in bad shape.

Do you ever smell your books? Not really but I like stroking them. 😛

Not everyone loves books…is this a positive or a negative? Neither I guess..It’s a personal opinion after-all and not everyone “loves” everything.

keep my books in the best condition or maybe not? Which are you? I try to keep my books in the best condition but that’s easier said than done…Sometimes the covers get bent (not always my fault) or pages get folded…But I do my best.

Gosh I have to many books! True or False? True! I know my tagline is “There’s never enough to read!” so that sounds hypocritical but right now, I’m kind-of at the point where I should be finishing more books than I’m buying or requesting…

Have you ever spilled or stained your books before with something, and if so how? Probably just water but I can’t really remember the last time I did so as I’m extra-careful with beverages around my books.

Toned or untoned while reading? . . or in other words. . .Do you read and workout at the same time? Nope. Never. I have tired listening to audiobooks as I run but I couldn’t concentrate so I gave up on that after 10 minutes of putting my earphones back in every time they fall out and losing track of the action…

So that’s it for today’s book tag! Hope you had fun reading my responses 🙂 Comment below and let me know what you think (or leave a link to your own post dedicated to this book tag). 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

